GMP (good manufacturing practices), also known as pre-requisite programs, is considered as a first step to food safety as a series of principles to be fulfilled to ensure that products meet legal pre-requisites for safety and quality. GMP has seven principles:
• PRINCIPLE 1: Design and Facilities
• PRINCIPLE 2: Control of Operations
• PRINCIPLE 3: Maintenance and Sanitation
• PRINCIPLE 4: Personal Hygiene
• PRINCIPLE 5: Transportation
• PRINCIPLE 6: Product information and consumer awareness (Traceability)
• PRINCIPLE 7: Training
The compliance with GMP requirements entails minimum common sense sanitary and processing requirements applicable to all food processing establishments. Many food industry companies implemented the GMP certification scheme as a foundation and set up to other food safety management systems, such as HACCP, BRC, SQF2000 code and ISO 22000.

Country of Origin: 
Scope (Country): 
Cambodia / People's Republic of China / Lao PDR / Thailand / Myanmar / Viet Nam
Certifying Body: 
Standard Type: