HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point) is a food safety tool focusing on the prevention of hazards rather than relying on end-product testing. HACCP is an internationally recognised as a monitoring and control system to prevent potential hazards during food processing. The USA requires mandatory HACCP program as an effective approach to food safety. The regulation EC No 852/2004 states that “all food business operators should establish and operate food safety program and procedures based on HACCP principles”. HACCP system consists of seven principles, but before applying HACCP, the food operator shall have a documented pre-requisite programme (GMP).
• PRINCIPLE 1: Conduct a hazard analysis
• PRINCIPLE 2: Determine the Critical Control Points (CCPs)
• PRINCIPLE 3: Establish critical limit(s)
• PRINCIPLE 4: Establish a system to monitor control of the CCP.
• PRINCIPLE 5: Establish the corrective action to be taken when monitoring indicates that a particular CCP is not under control
• PRINCIPLE 6: Establish procedures to confirm that the system is working effectively
• PRINCIPLE 7: Establish documentation concerning all procedures and records appropriate to these principles and their application

Country of Origin: 
Scope (Country): 
Cambodia / People's Republic of China / Lao PDR / Thailand / Myanmar / Viet Nam
Standard Type: